MPCA Triple Crown Award

Triple Crown Award:

Purpose: To promote the human/dog relationship, bond in the Miniature Pinscher breed and to recognize outstanding achievement in conformation and performance events.

An engraved wood plaque will be presented to each Triple Crown Awardee at the Annual Awards Banquet during the National Specialty.

Requirements for the Triple Crown Award:

  1. Must be a MPCA member in good standing whose dog qualifies as having completed three (3) different AKC approved titles from three (3) different AKC approved venues with the most recent title earned in the awards year.
  2. Must complete the nomination form as instructed


Please mail the form below along with a copy or scan of each title/certificate earned to:

Kathy Morris
Triple Crown Awards Statistician
136 Lakeside Street
Prescott, AZ 86305


Email to:

It is suggested that you mail or email this form with EACH new title earned – do not wait until the end of the year. The statistician will confirm via email that your information has been received and where your dog stands as far as the requirements for the Triple Crown.

As new titles are added to each venue every year, your AKC certificate will tell us which title is the “new” one. By sending a copy of the certificate, we can verify that titles are being earned in different venues.

As new venues are added by AKC the Club will determine to which category the new venue will be classified. A venue may be used more than once as more titles are earned; however, the venue can only be used once each year for each triple crown.

Venues for the Miniature Pinscher Club of America Triple Crown Award effective June 1, 2017:

  • Agility includes regular and preferred, standard and all games
  • Certificates and Other AKC Approved,  includes all CGC, CGCA, CGC-U, Farm Dog, and Trick Dog Certifications, all levels of Barn Hunt, Dock Diving and Flyball
  • Conformation includes Champion, Grand Champion, Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Platinum
  • Coursing includes all CAT and FAST CAT titles
  • Earth Dog includes all levels
  • Obedience includes all regular and non-regular titling classes
  • Rally includes all classes
  • Scent Work includes all nose work titles
  • Therapy must be AKC level THD
  • Tracking includes all tracking titles

Download form (Word doc) or request form from the Triple Crown Award Statistician, Kathy Morris at or the MPCA Secretary, Joanne Wilds-Snell.

Word Doc Download Triple Crown Award Form

Click here for a list of Triple Crown Award Winners